A long awaited victory is finally here. Coach Przemyslaw Frasunkiewicz and his team defeated MKS Dabrowa Gornicza 85:76 and are fighting for a place in the playoffs with a 6-8 balance.

Health problems still plague our team. This time, Krzysztof Szubarga could not appear due to a number of small injuries. Przemyslaw Zolnierewicz took over as team captain. Igor Wadowski was not present as well. MKS had its own holes in the rotation, such as Vytenis Cizauskas, Mikolaj Ratajczak and Sacha Killey-Jones.

The guests went after the points immediately. Smart play by the foreign players and a tight defense allowed Dabrowa to jump ahead by several points. Thanks to Mikolaj Witlinski, the first quarter saw as loosing "only" 15:23.

At the start of the second quarter, our players still couldn't fight their rhythm. Malcolm Rhett, fresh from GTK Gliwice, went all in, garnering a number of points - building up a 16 point lead. That was when the tide turned. Przemyslaw Zolnierewicz woke up, Witlinski continued being awesome, and the team managed to close in. Thanks to a phenomenal throw by Elijah Wilson, the score at break time was 38:46. Worthy of note is the performance os MKS leader, Lee Moore, who gathered 5 points, 7 rebounds and 10 assists in the first half.

The yellow-and-blues began fighting back after the break. Filip Dylewicz was at his best this time, delivering 3 3-pointers. In the 26th minute, a 53:53 tie was achieved. A moment later, Bartlomiej Woloszyn took us ahead (60:59). With the help of aforementioned Dylewicz, Zolnierewicz and also Marcin Malczyk, we closed the third quarter with 69:63.

The hosts took control. Mateusz Kaszowski could not be stopped, similarily as Witlinski at the frontcourt. The guests could not keep up. Even Moore could not turn this ship around. Kaszowski closed the deal on the first victory since 22nd of October and Asseco Arka defeated MKS 85:76. Next match will be this Monday at 19:30 against Hydro Truck Radom.

Asseco Arka Gdynia - MKS Dąbrowa Górnicza 85:76 (15:23, 23:23, 31:17, 16:13)

Asseco Arka Gdynia: Żołnierewicz 19, Witliński 18, Dylewicz 16, Kaszowski 11, Wołoszyn 10, Czerlonko 4, Hrycaniuk 4, Malczyk 3, Kowalczyk 0, Marcinkowski 0, Pluta 0, Wadowski 0

MKS Dąbrowa Górnicza: Wilson 18, Rhett 17, Moore 16, Mijović 8, Piechowicz 8, Mazurczak 6, Dawdo 3, Čižauskas 0, Kroczak 0, Motylewski 0, Nowakowski 0, Wieczorek 0