This was not the best Monday for Asseco Arka. Our player lost to the Kociewian Devils from Starogard Gdanski 67:102 and worsened their balance to 7-9.

The Andrzej Grubby Hall has always been perceived as hard territory in the EBL. The yellow-and-blues can vouch for that personally.

Bartlomiej Woloszyn and Adam Hrycaniuk did their best at the beginning. Quick 8 points by the "Beast" after passes from Woloszyn saw us jump ahead 14:7. That was it, however. We were unable to find our way into the enemy's hoop. Joe Furstinger used that to his advantage and scored 13 points. It was Robert Skibiniewski and his team who won the first quarter 19:14.

In the 13th minute we managed to break through thanks to Hrycaniuk, but that wasn't the end to our troubles. Sebastian Kowalczyk played well and Grzegorz Surmacz aimed splendidly from long range, sending the team ahead by several points. Przemyslaw Zolnierewicz managed to put some faith into our hearts after two 3 pointers, one just as the quarter ended, setting the score 38:30 for Starogard.

The positive change never came. Our rivals were just getting faster and fiercer and jumped ahead another 10 points. No response followed. Ten minutes before the end of the match, we were losing 49:74.

The match was pretty much over at that point. Juniors entered the game as well as the replacements - Michal Pluta, Maciej Marcinkowski on our side and Mateusz Itrich, Radoslaw Chorab and Sebastian Walda on the opposing side. A duel between Kowalczyk brothers occured at the end: Sebastian from Polpharma and Marcin from Asseco Arka. The match ended with a very high score for the Kociewian team: 102:67. Next match will occur on the 20th of December (Sunday) at 17:35 when we face off against Arged BM Slam Stal Ostrow Wielkopolski.

Polpharma Starogard Gd. - Asseco Arka Gdynia 102:67 (19:14, 19:16, 36:19, 28:18)

Polpharma Starogard Gd.: Furstinger 22, Allen 16, Kowalczyk 15, Haney 14, Walda 13, Olisemeka 6, Surmacz 6, Itrich 4, Washington 4, Chorab 2, Reszka 0, Urbański 0

Asseco Arka Gdynia: Hrycaniuk 18, Żołnierewicz 16, Dylewicz 7, Czerlonko 6, Kaszowski 6, Pluta 6, Witliński 3, Wołoszyn 3, Wadowski 2, Kowalczyk 0, Malczyk 0, Marcinkowski 0