Next game:
Asseco Arka Gdynia
WKS Śląsk Wrocław
2D 12H 15M 24S
Our team did not enter the 2021 with a bang. Asseco Arka lost to WKS Slask Worclaw 63:102 at Gdynia Arena.

A new year's resolution in the form of breaking through the bad times was definitely on the list for our team, and an opportunity for it arose on the 3rd of January. WKS Slask Wroclaw came to town, the fifth best team according to the league table. As it turned out, Krzysztof Szubarga could not join the team in their efforts due to back pain. When will he be able to return? It remains unsure. Mikolaj Witlinski and Przemyslaw Zolnierewicz suffer similarily. Victory was improbable from the get go.

The beginning seemed even, but after 7:7 the away team picked up speed. Strahinj Jovanović and Aleksander Dziewa scored after fauls. Adam Hrycaniuk and Bartlomiej Woloszyn riposted as best they could, but that was not enough and soon we were losing 14:23. Worthy of mention is the fact that coach Przemyslaw Frasunkiewicz allowed the 17-year old Lukasz Walkowiak to join the game as soon as the 9th minute.

Wroclaw remained as the dominant force on the court, even though our players were doing the best they could. Hrycaniuk fought for every ball, Filip Dylewicz was giving his all on the attack. The opposing team, however, had a much wider bench and leathelly utilized all of their talents. At break time, they were ahead by 20 points (50:30). The Balkan players were the most destructive: Jovanović and Ivan Ramljak. Asseco Arka had only Dylewicz as a consistent threat.

The away team punched in hard after the break. From behind the 6.75 line Kyle Gibson, Aleksander Dziewa and Akos Keller aimed well. Coach Frasunkiewicz had to request time. That wasn't enough though, who without their star players could not conduct a good offense. In their first match this year, Asseco Arka lost to WKS Slask 63:102. Next match will be held a week from now on Sunday in Gliwice (at 15:30).

Asseco Arka Gdynia - WKS Śląsk Wrocław 63:102 (14:23, 16:27, 12:37, 21:15)

Asseco Arka Gdynia: Dylewicz 15, Hrycaniuk 12, Wadowski 10, Kołodziej 7, Wołoszyn 5, Kaszowski 4, Kobel 4, Kowalczyk 4, Pluta 2, Malczyk 0, Walkowiak 0

WKS Śląsk Wrocław: Jovanović 19, Keller 14, Stewart 14, Ramljak 13, Szlachetka 13, Dziewa 10, Gibson 10, Tomczak 4, Gabiński 3, Musiał 2, Gordon 0, Zagórski 0